Switching between accounts

You need to switch to your company account to edit your company page, job, service, or portfolio project, as well as to perform other actions on RemoteHub on behalf of your company: post jobs or services, see notifications, send messages, etc.

→ See Create a Company Page for additional details about creating a company page.

To switch between your personal profile and company page, click your profile picture in the header and choose the account you want to switch in the dropdown menu. (If you access RemoteHub.com from your mobile device, you can switch between accounts in the drawer menu.)

_an_I_create_several_business_pages_for_my_companies_.png

When you're on your company page, job page, service or portfolio project, you can also switch between your accounts using the "View as..." button.

Company page

image_379.png

Job page, service or portfolio project

Frame_1542.pngFrame_1541.pngFrame_1538.png

Please note: there are certain limitations for different types of accounts on RemoteHub. For example, a volunteer project can only be posted from a nonprofit organization account, not from a user account or business company account.

If you try to post something from an account which is not eligible for this action, you will see a redirect notification.

Switch_account.png

Just click Switch account and continue in this notification and you will be automatically switched to the appropriate account. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request